May. 14th, 2009


May. 14th, 2009 09:40 am
cherrysprinkles: (Pride :: The pursuit of happiness)
[personal profile] cherrysprinkles
hey! this comm looks kinda dead which is sad so i thought i'd at least introduce myself and see what happens.

i'm joanna, but everyone calls me jo. i'm 23 and living in an apartment with my cat roxie and my dog lucy. i'm in south florida and lived here all my life and i'm currently a csr for a community bank. i went to the university of florida for college (go gators!) and majored in ceramics and minored in art history.

i'm currently in a long-distance relationship with a wonderful girl living in maryland. we met about three years ago online through livejournal and became friends. we started dating around january of this year. we haven't met yet, but are planning to this summer. she isn't out to her parents yet so it would be kind of awkward if i visited before she came out since she's still living at home.

i came out to my parents on my birthday (march 4) last year and they have been very supportive, thank god. my mom still thinks that someday a guy might come and sweep me off my feet, but she's not against me dating women.

i'm a born-and-raised lutheran and in favor of same-sex marriage and i don't think those beliefs contradict.

aaaand i think that's it! looking forward to meeting you all and discussing!


The lesbian community @ dreamwidth!

May 2010

161718 19202122

Page Summary

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Sep. 26th, 2017 08:59 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios